Digital Access

Digital Access
Access and all Shaw Media Illinois content from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, prep sports, Chicago sports, local and regional entertainment, business, home and lifestyle, food, classified and more! News you use every day! Daily, Daily including the e-Edition or e-Edition only.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, prep sports scores, school closings, weather, and more. Text alerts are a free service from, but text rates may apply.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox. Sign up for free e-newsletters today.

College News

Scott Community College

DAVENPORT – Shelby Rus of Prophetstown has been named to the summer dean’s list at Scott College.

Iowa State University

AMES, Iowa – Local scholarship recipients at the College of Human Sciences at Iowa State University, by town, name, and scholarship, are:

Morrison: Sydney Beveroth, Barbara and John Odegaard and Alf T. Odegaard Scholarship; Megan Szabo, Esther L. Whetstone Endowed Scholarship, Mary K. Alexander Family and Consumer Science Scholarship.

Mount Carroll: Rachel Badtke, Doris A. Adams, Helen A. Foster, and Noel and Ruth Smith Family Food Science Undergraduate scholarships.

Highland Community College

FREEPORT– Those graduating during the summer semester at Highland Community College include:

Byron: William Beesing, arts; Francesca Rzasa, agricultural production, certificate, agricultural management

Forreston: Amanda Freeze, arts; Kara Wagand, arts

Lanark: Courtney Davenport, science

Mount Carroll: Samantha Boyer, medical assistant; Christopher Morgan, science

Savanna: Jerit Gendreau, science

Joint Base San Antonio

SAN ANTONIO – Air Force Airman Madeline M. Roach of Dixon graduated from basic military training at Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland in San Antonio.

Roach is the daughter of Lynette and Mathew Roach of Dixon, and a 2019 graduate of Dixon High School.

Loading more